Trip to Bistritza-Nasaud country

Since I don’t want to turn my art blog into a traveling one (even throught that I’ve always wanted to have one) I will share the important things from this travel which made me to write this post.

In the first place, this was more a spiritual trip and you will see in the next phrases why. A very long road (more than 12 hours with the minibus, with 2 breaks of 30 minutes, one break in Brasov and the last break in Bistritza city), travelling in the other side of my country, passing throught the Carpathian mountains.

However, long story short, when I had arrived at the destination, the area had no phone signal, which means no internet connection. I had phone signal when I walked on the mountain. But this was not a problem because I had a very good experience and I felled so much better with out it. Unfortunately I stayed for a week, in all this time I had painted 2 paintings and I did one colored drawing.

map

The road map. From Bucharest to Arshitza village (Arşiţa in romanian).

I had a chance to took some photos, some of them were used for sketches and paintings.

2

1

Rupea Fortress.

7r7utgyuyu

When I had arrived, the local villagers were very kind, tipically for romanians who are living in mountains and hills, especially north. The below photos were taken near area where I’ve stayed.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

After long daily walk in the forest and on the hills, I came back in my room to paint.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

pano_20160715_194437

Beautiful Panorama I had made in Rodna Mountains- north part of the Carpathians mountains

Having no internet connection or signal on my phone, made me to enjoy more the beauty of the purest form of my country. In the last days, my paintings were done, I also did one 50/70 drawing with watercolors and black liner but I did not managed to take a picture of it, unfortunetly…it was truly amaizing..

13680609_1750865221827105_4193308191742104277_n

The first painting is about 50/70

13680973_1751881081725519_6442280863124815227_n

100/100, I used acrylic on canvas on both paintings

I had so many great experiences that is pretty hard to describe them in words, here, the light, the air, the people, the animals, everything was so pure and untoched by the degradation of the modern world. For one week my mind was clean and I did not even had a bad thought, on Sunday I had visited the local orthodox church, it had a huge inpact on my feelings, especially when the priest started commemorating the heroes that once died and gave sacriffaces to this land and it’s folk, the priest also mentioned the ,,Vojevods,, Saints. Old people there were incredible polite and civilised, something which you see very rare. They also had about 80+ and they looked with 20 years old younger.

I had to go back to my native city, to Bucharest…with a sick and sorrow in my heart I left the village. Almost every day I am thinking about that time, it was the greatest medicine. And Bucharest, for me is like I  woke up from an enchanted dream to see the horror of the modern ,,progressive,, people.

img_20160710_123735

After I left the little piece of Heaven

img_20160712_173038

Orthodox church that I captured on the road back to Bucharest

img_20160712_201714

Back to Bucharest: In the front we can see Brasov

img_20160712_201812

Wanting to go back

End.

Leave a Reply

